Group of 15

The Group of 15 (G-15) is a forum of developing countries that seeks to promote cooperation and strengthen economic and technical cooperation among its member countries. The G-15 was established in 1989 and is composed of 18 member countries from Africa, Asia, and Latin America.

The G-15 member countries are: Algeria, Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Egypt, India, Indonesia, Iran, Jamaica, Kenya, Mexico, Nigeria, Peru, Senegal, Sri Lanka, Tunisia, Venezuela, and Zimbabwe.

It operates through regular meetings of member countries and through various working groups and committees. It focuses on a range of issues, including economic development, trade, agriculture, and finance. The G-15 also works to promote the interests of developing countries in international forums and to foster cooperation among its member countries.

While the G-15 has faced criticism in the past for its lack of progress on certain issues and for its limited impact on the global stage, it has also achieved a number of successes and has contributed to the development of its member countries.

While the G-15 may not have achieved all of the goals that it set out to accomplish, it remains an important forum for developing countries and continues to play a significant role in promoting cooperation and strengthening economic and technical cooperation among its member countries.

Subscribe to the International Relations Updates by The Kootneeti

* indicates required

The views and opinions expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the views of The Kootneeti Team

Facebook Comments

The Kootneeti Team

This report has been written by The Kootneeti Team. For any feedbacks/query reach || Twitter: @TheKootneeti

You may also like...